What To Do, What To Do…

brides_just_desserts

So I’ve taken a year off. And now I have no idea of what I want to do with my life.  I’ve looked over hundreds of programs offered at universities and colleges, and none of them really appeal to me or make me say “OH WOW I WANT TO DO THAT!” I have no idea what to do. I do know some things though.
1. I don’t want to work for someone else (but I’m sure I will have to at least for a little bit.)
2. I want to make a liveable amount of money, doesn’t have to be extravagant though.
3. I feel limited for some reason. Are there actually things in my way or am I just holding myself back?

*sigh* maybe I just don’t know how to go about achieving what I really want. Kevo tells me I need to talk to a pastry chef who has opened up their own shop. I agree, but don’t quite sure know how to do it, or how to pick one that I really like and admire. I want to go to Le Cordon Bleu in Ottawa. But I am not quite sure I want to take out a student loan from the bank to pay it off at once.($23,000 at once is a big amount!!). I guess I should just suck it up and join the rest of the crowd and end my post-secondary schooling with a huge loan.  I will just be like all the other fish in the sea who are plagued by debt and horribleness.  Hooray for me!!

Secondly…should I…should we…should we cut down our trip of 2 months long and only go for like..3 weeks or just 1 month? It would save money for sure..more money for LCB!

♥Taro

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

